About Us

Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology (Deemed to be University) was established under section (3) of the UGC Act, 1956 (A Christian Minority Institution) which was formerly known as Sathyabama Engineering College established by JEPPIAAR EDUCATIONAL TRUST in 1987. It is a pioneer institute imparting knowledge in the areas of engineering, science, technology and education. The institution's progress and contribution in the field of technical education for over two decades made the Ministry of Human Resources Development, Govt. of India to grant Deemed University status on 16 July 2001 and University status on 13 September 2006 under section(3) of the UGC Act, 1956.

Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology (Deemed to be University) with the blessings of Honorable Colonel Chancellor Dr. JEPPIAAR under the dynamic leadership of Madam Chancellor Remibai Jeppiaar, has been strengthening the development activities to bring fruits of research for betterment of the society with the able support and valuable guidance of Dr. Marie Johnson President and Dr. Mariazeena Johnson, Pro Chancellor, DR. S. Sundar Manoharan, Vice-Chancellor, Dr.T. Sasipraba, Pro Vice Chancellor, Dr. S.S. Rau, Registrar, Dr.B. Sheela Rani, Director-Research and Dr. S. Igni Sebasti Prabu, Controller of Examinations. SATHYABAMA offers courses in Engineering and Sciences at the UG, PG, and Ph.D programmes in all disciplines. SATHYABAMA has excellent infrastructural facilities including modern laboratories, library with video, Internet and other general amenities. To its credit it has been awarded Grade "A" by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) and ISO 9001:2015 for professional quality management.

Website : www.sathyabama.ac.in

News & Events

Read More